This week marks the 60th anniversary of the WWE Championship, the most prestigious title in sports-entertainment, currently held by Undisputed WWE Universal Champion Roman Reigns.

The first person to win the title was "Nature Boy" Buddy Rogers on April 25, 1963, and since then, the WWE Championship has been the ultimate prize for all Superstars.

Roman Reigns

As WWE has grown from a regional operation to a global phenomenon, the WWE Championship has remained a constant, reserved for only the best of the best.

John Cena

Legendary champions such as John Cena, "Stone Cold" Steve Austin, and Bruno Sammartino have held the title throughout its history.

To celebrate the title's 60-year milestone, WWE is launching WWE Championship Week, a weeklong celebration on social media.

All Images Credit to Google Images/ respective Owner

Fans can tune in to WWE's social channels throughout the week to relive or discover for the first time the epic clashes

unforgettable moments, and larger-than-life champions that have made the WWE Championship an enduring force for more than half a century.

WWE Championship Week will feature special editions of WWE Top 10 and WWE Playlist, original video features, and never-before-seen photos.

All Images Credit to Google Images/ respective Owner

Despite his past struggles, Perry remains a respected figure in the entertainment industry.

All Images Credit to Google Images and WWE/ respective Owner